Telugu Titans Team 2023: Rising Titans or Unstoppable Force?


In their quest for redemption after lackluster performances in the last two Pro Kabaddi League editions, the Telugu Titans have initiated their comeback strategy by securing the services of Indian Skipper Pawan Sehrawat for a record amount in the recent auction. This article provides a comprehensive overview of the team’s historical performances and delves into their squad composition for the upcoming 10th season of the league. Welcome to the Telugu Titans Team 2023.

Telugu Titans Team 2023 Retained Players

Opting for a complete overhaul of the team, the management decided to retain only the experienced defender Parvesh Bhainswal ahead of the auction this year.

They let go of several other big names like Raiders Siddharth Desai and Monu Goyat. Defenders Vishal Bharadwaj and Surjeet Singh also failed to retain their place in the team.

Apart from Parvesh Bhainswal, the team showed faith in youngsters Rajnish Dalal, Nitin, Mohit and Vinay Redhu by retaining them in the list of young players ahead of the auction.

Telugu Titans Poor performances from last few years

Telugu Titans, yet to clinch a Pro Kabaddi League title, have faced challenges despite the inclusion of star players like Rahul Chaudhari and Siddharth Desai. The team has reached the semifinals only twice in league history, falling short both times and missing out on the coveted final spot.

However, it’s been seven years since the Titans last reached the semifinals. In the last two consecutive seasons, the team found itself at the bottom of the points table, securing just three wins combined across both campaigns.

Telugu Titans Team 2023 – Full Squad

Apart from Pawan Sehrawat, the team does not have another big raider. They have to rely upon youngsters Vinay Redhu and Robin Choudhary to do the job of a secondary raiders. The team also has two young raiders in Praful Javre and Omkar Patil.

Raiders: Pawan Sehrawat, Vinay Redhu, Robin Chaudhary, Praful Javre, Omkar Patil

Defenders: Parvesh Bhainswal, Milad Jabbari, Mohit, Nitin, Gaurav Dahiya, Ajit Panwar, Ankit Jaglan

All-Rounders: Rajnish Dalal, Shankar Gadai, Hamid Nader, Omkar More, S Sanjeevi.

Read More


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here